Image of David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed (The Best Of David Bowie) 2LP

more products

Image of Kian Egan - Home (Signed CD) Image of Shane Filan - Right Here (Signed Album) Image of Boyzone - Dublin To Detroit (Signed Album) Image of Josh Groban - Stages (Signed Album)

David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed (The Best Of David Bowie) 2LP


Fifty years on from his first recordings, David Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.

NOTHING HAS CHANGED (named after a lyric from the ‘Heathen’ album opener ‘Sunday’) compiles tracks from every period of Bowie’s career from his earliest incarnations with ‘Liza Jane’ and ‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’ right up to James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’ from last year.

The album features Bowie’s first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded ‘THE NEXT DAY’. The new single ‘SUE (or IN A SEASON OF CRIME)’ was especially recorded for NOTHING HAS CHANGED with long time collaborator Tony Visconti and will be released as a digital download the same day as the album and as a Record Store Day exclusive 10” single on November 28th.

Alongside the brand new track NOTHING HAS CHANGED features the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the ‘TOY’ sessions, the download only ‘Your Turn To Drive’ making its debut on CD and the stunning 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake ‘Shadow Man’.

(Please note, the image illustrating this piece has nothing to do with the artwork for the collection, which will follow in the coming weeks)

Pre-order this item. Release date: 14 November 2014



1. Let's Dance (single version)
2. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
3. ‘Heroes’’ (single version)
4. Changes
5. Life On Mars?


1. Space Oddity
2. Starman (original single mix)
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
5. Rebel Rebel


1. Golden Years (single version)
2. Fame
3. Sound And Vision
4. Under Pressure - Queen & David Bowie
5. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)


1. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) - with The Pet Shop Boys
2. China Girl (single version)
3. Modern Love (single version)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Where Are We Now?

These times may vary during busy holiday periods and Warner Music Ireland have no control over post that leaves Ireland during these times.

Shipping Times
Ireland: 2 - 3 days
NI and UK: 2 - 5 days
Europe: 2 - 5 days
ROW: 2 - 6 days